9th Vijay Awards 2015: List Of Nominations, Voting, Date, Venue

Star Vijay Awards 2015 – Rajinikanth, Dhanush, Ajith, Vijay, Suriya nominated for Favourite Hero Award

Kollywood’s, most popular award show is back and TellyDhamaal brings to you the nominees for the awards this year.

After its eight successful editions of Kollywood’ most prestigious awards,  the ninth edition of Vijay Awards his here to honour the best in the Tamil film industry.

The awards was recently launched at London with Dhanush and Anirudh being the chief guest of the event.Reportedly, this year the 9th Star Vijay Awards will be held on Saturday, 25th April, 2015

This year is going to be very interesting at the Vijay awards with the battle of biggest superstars of Kollywood that are pitted against one another.

Under the favourite hero category, Rajinikanth, Vijay, Ajith, Dhanush and Suriya have been nominated for their memorable performances in films Lingaa, Kaththi, Veeram, VIP and Anjaan respectively.

Under the favourite heroine category, the battle will be between Nayanthara, Sri Divya, Hansika, Shruti Haasan and Samantha for the coveted award.

Here is the complete list of nominations for 9th Vijay awards, 2015:

Favourite Hero 

Rajinikanth – Lingaa

Dhanush – VIP

Vijay – Kaththi

Ajith – Veeram

Suriya – Anjaan

Favourite Heroine

Nayanthara –  Idhu Kathirvelan Kathal

Hansika Motwani – Maan Karate

Samantha – Kaththi

Shruti Haasan – Poojai

Sri Divya – Jeeva

Favourite Film 


Goli Soda



Velaiilla Pattadhari

Favourite Director

A R Murugadoss – Kaththi

Hari – Poojai

K S Ravikumar – Lingaa

Siva – Veeram

Sundar C – Aranmanai

Favourite Song

Amma Amma – Velaiilla Pattadhari

Kooda Mela – Rummy

Mona gasolina – Lingaa

Na Nee – Madras

Selfie Pulla – Kaththi

Complete Details of Star Vijay Awards:

The voting date and time of the 9th Vijay Awards 2015 are mentioned as below

Date – 3rd April 2015 (Vote Starting Date), Time – 12.00

Log On to http://www.vijayawards.in/ to cast your vote for your favourite star.

Event Date: 25th April 2015

Event Name: 9th Vijay Awards 2015 curtain Raiser

Venue: SSE Arena, Wembley, London

9th Annual STAR Vijay Awards 2015 Jury:

R Balki, K Bhagyaraj, Yugi Sethu, KV Anand and Nadhiya Moidu are the juries of 9th Edition Vijay Awards

Watch Out This Space to Know the Latest News and Winners of the 9th Vijay Awards, 2015.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment